City Council

About Us

The Ulysses City Council consists of a Mayor and six Council Members who are the governing body of the city. The City Council establishes policy, enacts ordinances, holds public hearings, approves contracts and authorizes all public improvements. The Mayor is the highest elected official of the City, presides over the City Council and represents the City in ceremonial capacities as the official City dignitary.

City Council meetings are open to the public. We encourage you to engage in the political decision making process by attending the City Council meetings which are held on the 2nd & 4th Wednesday of every month at 5:00pm.

Correspondence to the Mayor and/or City Council may be sent to City Hall, 115 W Grant Ave, Ulysses, KS 67880.

Tim McCauley

Council President
Ken Warner

Council Members
Sam Guy
John Duran
Caleb Woods
Terry Maas
Mark Diaz