Board of Zoning Appeals

About Us

Zoning Ordinance establishes the Board of Zoning Appearls. There are five members for the term of three years each. The Mayor will appoint three members who shall be taxpayers and residents of the City; one of these shall be a member of the Planning Commission. Two members must live outside the City limits, but within the three mile limit and be appointed by the County Commission. (Article 90)

Meetings are held at City Hall the 3rd Thursday of each month as needed beginning at 6:00pm.

Board Members

Name Title
Irene Velasquez Member (County)
Mark Geisaking Chairman (City)
Billy John Stewart Vice Chairman (City)