ULYSSES CITY COUNCIL REGULAR SESSION May 27, 2020

PRESENT: Mayor:	Tim McCauley
Council Members Present:	John Duran, Tolan Seger, Ken Warner Jerry Jo Deckert, Caleb Woods, and Sam Guy
Staff Present:	Alan Olson, Sarah Britton, and Dave Black
Visitors:	Jantz Becker

Mayor Tim McCauley called the meeting to order at 5:00pm.

The **Pledge of Allegiance** was led by Mayor Tim McCauley.

Council Member John Duran led the room in **Opening Prayer**.

CONSENT AGENDA

Motion by Council Member Warner, seconded by Council Member Duran to approve the consent agenda. Council Members Seger, Woods, Deckert, and Guy, voted yea. Those voting nay, none. Motion carried, 6 yeas. Nays, none

Visitors:

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

Executive Session

Mayor McCauley stated that we will be going into executive session for the discussion of the acquisition of real property.

Motion by Council Member Warner, seconded by Council Member Deckert to go into executive session for the preliminary discussion of the acquisition of real property, and will return to regular session at 5:18p.m.. Council Members Duran, Woods, Seger, and Guy, voted yea. Those voting nay, none. Motion carried, 6 yeas. Nays, none

Mayor called the meeting back to order at 5:18p.m., and stated no action will be taken at this time.

STAFF COMMENTS

City Clerk Britton stated that Municipal Court will be on June 1, 2020.

COUNCIL MEMBER'S COMMENTS

Council Member Deckert asked City Administrator Olson how the city is going to handle the opening up due to Covid-19. Olson stated the city is going to stay the same for now, and slowly open things back up.

Council Member Duran stated that there has been more traffic at Frazier Park then on Main Street.

Mayor McCauley stated that it is going to be exciting to get things back open, but everybody still needs to remember the 6 feet distancing. McCauley also stated that he has gotten good comments regarding the signs on main street.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Council Member Deckert, seconded by Council Member Guy to adjourn the meeting at 5:31 p.m. Motion carried, 6 yeas. Nays, none.

Mayor Tim McCauley	Council Member Jerry Jo Deckert
Council Member Tolan Seger	Council Member Kenneth Warner
Council Member Sam Guy	Council Member John Duran
Council Member Caleb Woods	City Administrator Alan Olson

City Clerk Sarah Britton